Sometimes for some reason, we decide to remove or block someone from our Snapchat friend list. Possibly because we don’t know that person very well, or maybe because they are simply annoying. Removing someone from Snapchat might be necessary to get peace of mind.
But what actually happens if you do remove or block a Snapchat friend? Can they see your Snap still, or can you see their Snap or message? Do they realize you got rid of them?
In this post, we will talk about what happens when you block or remove a friend on Snapchat. You will also learn the difference between removing and blocking a Snapchat friend.
What Happens When You Block a Friend
Do you know how to block a friend on Snapchat? If you don’t, you can easily find sources about how to block someone on Snapchat.
When you block someone on Snapchat, these are what happens:
- That person is no longer able to send you a snap or message.
- That person is no longer able to view your Snapchat stories
- Your name will no longer appear on that person’s Snapchat friend list.
- That person will be removed from your Snapchat friend list
- That person can’t find your Snapchat username in the search directory or quick add.
When you block someone on Snapchat, you can always unblock them anytime.
What Happens When You Remove a Friend on Snapchat
If you don’t know how to remove someone on Snapchat, find information about how to remove or delete a friend on Snapchat.
Here are what happens when you remove a friend on Snapchat:
So, what happens when you remove someone on Snapchat?
- That person is still able to send you a snap or message (depends on your privacy settings).
- That person is no longer able to view your Snapchat stories (depends on your privacy settings)
- Your name will still appear on the person’s Snapchat friend list.
- That person will no longer appear on your friend list on Snapchat.
- That person can still find your Snapchat username in the search directory.
Would They Know If I Just Removed Or Blocked Them?
When you block or remove someone from Snapchat, thankfully, they will not be notified. But they might notice it if they haven’t seen your Snapchat story in a while.
And also, when you block someone, they will notice if they can no longer see your Snapchat username in their friend’s list.
Furthermore, if you want to add them as a Snapchat friend again later, they will be aware that you previously removed or blocked them. This is because when adding them back as a friend, they will see an “add friend request” from you to them.
And that’s all the explanation of what happens when you block or delete a friend on Snapchat. Don’t forget to find a guide on how to add a friend on Snapchat, too.
Please leave a comment below on how often you block or remove a friend on Snapchat.